London to Canada – Do it Anyway

Moving to Canada was what I wanted to do, so I did it. Of course there were moments when I felt like ‘Seriously, what are you doing Ndrika?’. When doubt tried to get the better of me. I had a great life in London. Great friends, a good social life and a television career that was going somewhere. The only thing was that the pull to come to Canada was something I still can’t explain.

“Why Canada?”, so many people would say. Well because it has everything – beautiful nature and landscapes as well as the big cities and nightlife. I would defend my reason reverently, when really all I had to say was “because I want to” and that my friends is reason enough.

Here’s the last video I made about leaving London and my life and moving to Canada.

Leave a Reply

