SAT NAV Gone Wrong

What would we do without Google Maps on our phones and likewise devices…I’d tell you what I’d do – I’d plan my route better and not get led astray like the poor sod in the picture below!

So I don’t actually know what happened to this dude but my first instincts would be to blame Google Maps, which recently led my friend to train tracks and also had me travel 2 hours one way to find out the final part of my journey no longer existed. Note to self, don’t go to Ikea unless you’re driving.

Bearing all this in mind, I can be directionally challenged and SAT NAV systems have helped me in times of need more times than I care to remember but it doesn’t hurt to do a bit of research if you’re planning a long journey. You don’t want to end up being the annoying person who drives their car on to the tracks of the TTC and makes everyone else late. I hate that guy.

Picture 3

Leave a Reply

