Toronto Fashion Week 2013 – Freebies All Round

Toronto is home to the largest fashion week in Canada and the second largest in the whole of north America, after New York. This years Toronto Fashion Week kicks off today and it’s set to be one to remember.

Although I appreciate fashion, I am by no means a fashion buff. I know what I like when I see it but understand that doesn’t necessarily mean it will suit me.

I attended last years Lucian Matis show in October and although the clothes were lovely, the surrounding atmosphere and buzz were the main highlights. You can tell that the many people there, bloggers, writers, designers etc actually live for this.

A fashionista I am not but I will be interviewing them all thanks to Toronto Tourism and I can’t wait to edit my next Toronto Fashion Week video. I am armed with my media pass and intend on bagging every freebie that comes into my line of vision, whether it be cosmetics, alcohol or things that I can’t pronounce and will not use.

In the meantime take a look at the video I made for last years Toronto Fashion Week.  http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hu-ESjoonBA&feature=share&list=UUWWGTM59RzlDUzbGN6AvxFA

To find out more about Toronto fashion week visit their website – http://worldmastercardfashionweek.com/

Toronto Fashion Week Calender – http://worldmastercardfashionweek.com/calendar-2/#.UmWQmrvLhY5 

Leave a Reply

